The South Florida Chapter of the American Harp Society was originally founded as the Miami Chapter on November 28, 1970 by Mrs. Margarita Montero Inclan. We changed our name in 1998 to include AHS members in the Broward (Ft. Lauderdale) and Palm Beach communities.

"The mission of the American Harp Society, Inc. is to celebrate our legacy, inspire excellence, and empower the next generation of harpists."



Current Officers:

Charlene Conner, President
Stacey Berkley Devine, Vice-President
Susan Manwaring, Secretary
Karen Lang, Treasurer
Glen Arfsten, Communications Director

Past Presidents:

Margarita Montero
Trudy Frank Faust
Valerie von Pechy-Whitcup
Mark Spencer
Kit Kostowski-Granat
Stacey Berkley
Charlene Conner
Nancy Ann Gillan
Kay Kemper